Sven Giegold

Vertrag von Lissabon

Sitze im EU-Parlament nach den Wahlen 2014: „Kein Staat verliert mehr als einen“-Plan

EP seats after 2014 elections: „no member state loses more than one“ plan After the 2014 elections the European Parliament must have 751 members, i.e. 15 fewer seats, so as to comply with the Lisbon Treaty. To keep member state’s losses to a minimum, 12 EU countries would each lose one seat, while the others […]